PRECO Congratulates the 2016 Excellence in Safety Nominees and Finalists

Posted by Tamara Humpherys
Find me on:

PRECO is honored to announce the finalists and top nominees for the 2016 Excellence in Safety Award. This year’s nominees are an esteemed group of individuals who continually strive to increase safety for their fleets and the public. They represent some of the most respected professionals in heavy-duty industries. The awardee will be announced at the upcoming 2017 World of Concrete in Las Vegas, January 17-20.

PRECO would like to congratulate all who were nominated and thank everyone who submitted a nomination.


David Biderman, Solid Waste Association of North AmericaPRECO Safety in Motion

Clint McGinty, Phoenix Services

George Van Hemert, City of Oxnard Environmental Resources Division

James Zertuche, NAPCO Precast

Honorable Mentions

Steve Bailey, City of Hamiliton

Bob Berry, Sims Crane & Equipment

Colin Bonner, International Hydraulic Safety Authority

Mike Irwin, Hub Group Trucking

Lucas Kwan, Quinn Group, Inc

Rexie LeStrange, City of Manteca Solid Waste Division

Scott McLaughlin, Stagecoach Cartage & Distribution

John McPherson, Roy Jorgensen

Johan Momberg, Trysome Auto Electrical and Plan Hire, Ltd

Jonathan Moore, Autonomous Solutions, Inc

Monica Pampell, PentaFit LLC

Dallas Ross, Nee Core Inc.

Alpha Sekou Bangoura, AES Group

Gurvinder Singh, Swati Safesecure Equipments Pvt. Ltd.

Dennis Steele, Coldwater Board of Public Utilities

Laina VanBuskirk, Gold Hawk Transportation

Milton Vanhorn, Falcon Transport Company

The Excellence in Safety Award was created to honor one person each year who is the voice of safety in their industry.

The award criteria include the following characteristics:

Initiative:  The ideal candidate will initiate candid discussions, programs (corporate, community, or industry), and/or give voice to safety issues in the industry or community.

Imagination:  The ideal candidate will demonstrate creative and original suggestions to move safety into the forefront of the community, legislature, company or industry they serve.

Involvement:  The ideal candidate will take an active role in industry associations, community safety programs, and/or corporate/legislative policy changes to advance safety.

Past recipients include representatives from Rumpke Waste & Recycling, Honolulu Disposal, Unimin, and Montana-Dakota Utilities. 

Nominations for the 2017 Excellence in Safety Award will be accepted beginning in November 2017.  An official call for nominations will be sent out via email to key contacts in heavy-duty vehicle industries. To ensure your email is included in this notification, please email Tamara Humpherys at with your contact information.

Topics: Proactive Safety

Who We Are

PRECO Electronics is a global technology provider that improves safety for operators, worksites, and the public. The effectiveness of our object detection radar systems is unmatched in heavy duty vehicle industries.

Subscribe to Blog Updates

Recent Posts

Posts by Topic

see all