Nominations Open for 2020 Excellence in Safety Award

Posted by Reyna Clow
Find me on:

In recognition of innovation, dedication and best practices, we are now accepting nominations for the ninth annual Excellence in Safety Award. Recognizing the outstanding achievements of safety professionals each year, the Excellence in Safety Award honors those who educate, support, and take action to improve safety on and off the work site.

Since its inception, the Excellence in Safety Award has recognized and honored safety professionals and leaders who have contributed significantly to the development of successful safety programs and education across the heavy-duty industries.

Past recipients of the Excellence in Safety Award include:

To nominate someone for the 2020 Excellence in Safety Award, fill out our Nomination Application.  Applications will be accepted until May, 31 2021..

About the Excellence in Safety Award


As a leader in safety, we established the Excellence in Safety Award to honor safety professionals for their initiative and commitment to the advancement of safety within their community, business or industry. The Excellence in Safety Award honors those with exceptional proofs of innovation, leadership, vision, and best practices in safety within the heavy-duty industries.

We invite you to submit your nominations for safety leaders who fit the award criteria here. 

Award Criteria

Initiative: The nominee demonstrates leadership, initiates open discussions, introduces programs, and gives voice to safety concerns within the industry, community, or business.

Involvement: The nominee takes an active role in industry associations, community safety programs, and business or legislative policy changes to advance safety.

Innovative: The nominee is creative and imaginative; introduces new ideas and suggestions to move safety into the forefront of the community, legislature, business, or industry they serve.

This award intends to recognize an individual that demonstrates excellence in advancing best safety practices throughout the community, business, or industry by continuously going above and beyond to integrate, innovate, and educate others to inspire change and improve safety.

The top three nominees and the winner of the 2020 Excellence in Safety Award will be announced in 2021.

The deadline to nominate a candidate is May, 31 2021..

Submit nominations for safety leaders who fit the award criteria today!


Topics: PRECO Electronics, Safety Culture, Leadership, Excellence in Safety Award

Who We Are

PRECO Electronics is a global technology provider that improves safety for operators, worksites, and the public. The effectiveness of our object detection radar systems is unmatched in heavy duty vehicle industries.

Subscribe to Blog Updates

Recent Posts

Posts by Topic

see all